Join Our Partners to Change Direction

Company Logo

Four County Counseling Center


Four County Counseling Center pledges to share the Five Signs of Emotional Suffering with 8,000 people. Four County Counseling Center is a non-profit 501(c)3 and designated by the state of Indiana as the Community Mental Health Center (CMHC) of four northern counties: Cass, Pulaski, Fulton, Miami Counties. We have been providing quality, community-based substance abuse and mental health services since the mid 1970’s and reach nearly 8000 clients annually. Although designated as the CMHC for four relatively rural Indiana counties, Four County Counseling Center services a great number of Hoosiers from other small, surrounding counties in an effort to increase accessibility of care to residents residing in under-served areas. We proudly employ nearly 400 associates across our all our service locations. Community-based services include case management, home-based, school services, supported employment, outpatient individual and group clinic services, and medication management. These services are provided for both clients experiencing substance abuse and mental health related concerns with a particular emphasis on creating a collaborative, client-centered approach. Four County also offers additional residential services including supervised group living, transitional living, and an Acute Care Inpatient Unit. Four County is deeply committed to increasing access to care (and addressing service gaps in our communities), integrating physical and behavioral health well-being, and ensuring that services are rooted in quality and meaningful to our clients